http://www.betfred.com/TV-ad-free-bet
Betfred Sport

FA Cup semi-finals: £2.7m up for grabs

Just four teams remained in the FA Cup prior to Liverpool's semi-final against Everton - but there were 402 clubs with FA Cup dreams intact back on August 20 last year when the FA Cup 2011-12 season kicked-off.

The 201 winners of the extra prelimary round ties all secured £750, but there was £2.7m up for grabs for the team that goes on to win this season's competition, including semi-final prize money.

The semi-final victors will secure £900,000 each and the team that goes on to win the FA Cup will receive a further £1.8 million.

The semi-finals represent the 13th round of this season's competition - with six qualifying rounds taking place before the first round proper in November.

Rounds, dates and prize money

Extra Preliminary Round

Saturday 20 August 2011

Winners receive £750, Ties: 201

Preliminary Round

Saturday 3 September 2011

Winners receive £1,500, Ties: 166

First Round qualifying

Saturday 17 September 2011

Winners receive £3,000, Ties: 116

Second Round qualifying

Saturday 1 October 2011

Winners receive £4,500, Ties: 80

Third Round qualifying

Saturday 15 October 2011

Winners receive £7,500, Ties: 40

Fourth Round qualifying

Saturday 29 October 2011

Winners receive £12,500, Ties: 32

First Round proper

Saturday 12 November 2011

Winners receive £18,000, Ties: 40

Second Round proper

Saturday 3 December 2011

Winners receive £27,000, Ties: 20

Third Round proper

Saturday 7 January 2012

Winners receive £67,500, Ties: 32

Fourth Round proper

Saturday 28 January 2012

Winners receive £90,000, Ties: 16

Fifth Round proper

Saturday 18 February 2012

Winners receive £180,000, Ties: 8

Sixth Round proper

Saturday 17 March 2012

Winners receive £360,000, Ties: 4

Semi-Finals

Saturday 14 April & Sunday 15 April 2012

Winners receive £900,000

Losers receive £450,000, Ties: 2

Final

Saturday 5 May 2012

Winners receive £1,800,000

Runners-up receive £900,000

FA CUP SEMI-FINALS:

Both games at Wembley Stadium

Saturday 14th April (kick-off 12:30)

Liverpool 2-1 Everton

Sunday 15th April (kick-off 18:00)

Tottenham vs Chelsea

The FA Cup final will be played at Wembley Stadium on Saturday 5th May

FA Cup semi-finals: Liverpool the favourites to secure cup double

FA Cup semi-finals: Liverpool 2 Everton 1 - Carroll and Suarez investment finally pays off

FA Cup semi-finals: Moyes gives Everton the underdogs tag

FA Cup semi-finals: Derby rivals ready to do battle

FA Cup semi-finals: A fitting tribute to Finney

FA Cup semi-finals: Three Merseyside clashes to savour

FA Cup semi-finals: Jelavic paves the way for Everton

FA Cup semi-finals: Sixth round games overshadowed by Muamba collapse

FA Cup semi-finals: Ivanonic and Doni ruled out

FA Cup semi-finals: A good day for singing the Blues

FA Cup semi-finals: £2.7m up for grabs


< Back to FA Cup