Betfred Sport

City players dominate PFA nominations list

Manchester City’s David Silva, Sergio Aguero and Joe Hart make up half of the nominees list for the PFA Players' Player of the Year award. Scott Parker, Wayne Rooney and Robin van Persie make up the shortlist.

Aguero, Gareth Bale, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Daniel Sturridge, Kyle Walker and Danny Welbeck are on the list for the Young Players' Player of the Year award.

The winners will be announced at the PFA annual awards on Sunday.

Aguero (pictured) has scored 28 goals in his first season in English football, while Silva has scored six and set up 13 league goals.

Hart has secured 14 clean sheets. City have conceded 27 goals, fewer than any other side.

Van Persie has scored 34 goals this season, two more than Rooney.

Bale won the PFA Player of the Year winner last season, ending a run of awards for Manchester United players, while Spurs team-mate Parker was last season's Football Writers' Player of the Year.

PFA Players' Player of the Year award nominations: Sergio Aguero (Man City), Joe Hart (Man City), David Silva (Man City), Scott Parker (Tottenham), Robin van Persie (Arsenal), Wayne Rooney (Man Utd).

PFA Young Player of the Year award nominations: Sergio Aguero (Man City), Gareth Bale (Tottenham), Kyle Walker (Tottenham), Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Arsenal), Daniel Sturridge (Chelsea), Danny Welbeck (Man Utd).


• 2006-07: Cristiano Ronaldo (Man Utd)

• 2007-08: Cristiano Ronaldo (Man Utd)

• 2008-09: Ryan Giggs (Man Utd)

• 2009-10: Wayne Rooney (Man Utd)

• 2010-11: Gareth Bale (Tottenham)

Kyle Walker PFA betting closed after big wager

Robin Van Perise and Kyle Walker win PFA awards

< Back to